The Quill

Vocals: Magnus Ekwall
Guitar: Christian Carlsson
Drum: George Atlagic
Bass: Robert Triches



The Quill was formed in the early 1990s After writing material for half a year they entered Berno studio in Malmö and recorded their self titled debut The Quill in three weeks.

After signing a recorddeal with Megarock Records their debut was released in Europe in March 1995. The album got an overwhelming reception by the critics and was later voted number 70 in Sweden's biggest newspaper "Aftonbladet" poll, Top 100 albums of the year. Other reviews that can be mentioned: 4 out of 5 in Raw, 81 out of 100 in Burrn Magazine.

The beginning of 1999 saw the release of the second album entitled Silver Haze. With german label SPV they have released 3 albums: Voodoo Caravan in 2002, Hooray! It's a Deathtrip in 2003 and In Triumph in 2006.

The Quill are often referred to as a stoner rock. They are influenced by late 1960s and early 1970s bands such as Black Sabbath, Deep Purple and Led Zeppelin, but also sound like stoner metal bands such as Monster Magnet, Kyuss and Corrosion of Conformity. The official The Quill MySpace states they sound like "groovy hard/heavy rock"

The Quill played together with bands like Deep Purple, Motörhead, Captain Beyond and Dio.

The band united with Norwegian band Gluecifer and headliners Monster Magnet during European touring in April 2004.

Now The Quill are back with maybe their best album in the carreer. Transporting their interpretation of Rock Music in the next decade of the new century.


The Quill - Full Circle (MV0017), 24.06.2011



The Quill - Tiger Blood (MV0037), 24.05.2013



The Quill - Born from fire (MV0151), 25.08.2017



The Quill - Voodoo Caravan (MV0191), 26.10.2018 re-release



The Quill - Hooray- it's a deathtrip (MV0190), 26.10.2018, re-release