Transport League

Vocals, Guitar: Tony Jelencovich
Leadguitar: Peter Hunyadi
Bass: Lars Häglund
Drum: Mattias Starander



When Tony Jelencovich recorded the first Transport League album at the end of 1994, he was still the vocalist of B-Thong. At that period this band was considered as a side-project but, when the album was finally released in February 1996, Tony had left B-Thong as of musical differences. He just wanted to play his own music and decided to focus on Transport League and turn it into a proper band.

The reactions on "Stallion Showcase" were very good and the album was released almost worldwide and the term “Boogie from Hell” was stated.

Transport League then released several albums, Superevil in 1997 thru Mascot Records & Satanic Panic in 2000 thru Pavement Records which all were recorded with Roberto Laghi at his Oral Majority Recordings in Gothenburg/Sweden.

The album Superevil was released in April 1997 and just got great reviews and interviews was made all over Europe. They played as headliner in Scandinavia, France, The Netherlands and Switzerland. Transport League also played some major festivals here in Sweden such as: Hultsfred festival in 1997, Arvika Festival in 2001 and the huge Dynamo Festival  in Eindhoven/Holland in 1998.

The video clip "Magnetic Star" from the Superevil was broadcasted on MTV "Super Rock" for about 2 months and the late release in the States has been really successful (Transport League was voted "Most Overlooked Band 98" by the Trade Magazine FMQB).

Transport League disbaned in 2005, but was reactivated in 2009 by the original members.

The band recorded 14 songs for the comeback album ” Boogie From Hell” at IF Studios with producer Roberto Laghi ( In Flames, Sonic Syndicate, Mustasch etc)

The new album ”Napalm Bats & Suicide Dogs” was produced by British Award winner & The Darkness producer Pedro Ferreira and once again mixed by mastermind Svein Jensen at Grand Recordings in Gothenburg-Sweden. The album rocks, grooves and sometimes bends towards doom & and bit more punkier style as well. Listen to the tracks: Hallelujah Vampire, Burning Bible, Kill,Kill Faster & Monster Driven and you will understand what we are talking about. Enjoy the ride!


Transport League - Boogie from hell (MV0048), 26.09.2014



Transport League - Napalm Bats & Suicide Dogs (MV0091), 23.10.2015