Walls of Blood

All guitars, Keyboards: Glen Drover

Drums: Scott Barrymore

Bass (Except “Discordia” and “Tarnished Dream” by Joe Dibiase): Chris Myles



The new band of the Canadian exceptional guitarist Glen Drover. The musician from Ontario has an impressive career. Beside his own band "Eidolon" Drover worked as lead guitarist for such illustrious names as Megadeth, Testament or King Diamond. WALLS OF BLOOD offers ten songs with high-class Power Metal. Feat. singer Tim Owens (Judas Priest), Chuck Billy (Testament), Todd La Torre (Queensryche), Henning Basse (Metallium, Firewind) and many others.

Glen Drover began playing guitar as a child, and was joined at age 10 by his brother Shawn on drums. The Drover brothers formed the band Eidolon in 1994, releasing seven albums to date.

In October 2004, Drover joined Megadeth, bringing along his brother Shawn. Following an extensive world tour, Drover contributed to Megadeth's 2007 release, „United Abominations“ as the lead guitarist and with co-writing credits for one song.

In January 2008 Drover left Megadeth to focus on family life.

Later in 2008 Drover started recording a10 track instrumental CD. The album, titled „Metalusion“, was recorded sporadically over a 2-plus-year period. It was released on April 5, 2011. The album contained cover versions of songs from Al Di Meola, Jean Luc Ponty, Frank Zappa, as well as original material written by members Jim Gilmour and Paul Yee.

In October 2008, Testament announced that they had recruited  Glen Drover to fill in on their upcoming Mexican tour dates with Judas Priest. Also in March 2010, during the time of him trying to finally finish his album, Glen Drover played with Testament on the Megadeth, Testament, Exodus tour in the US and Canada.

After lead singer Geoff Tate was fired from the band Queensrÿche in June 2012, Tate announced his own lineup on September 1, 2012, which included Drover. But on November 23, 2012, Drover left the band due to musically diferences


Walls of Blood - Imperium (MV0202), 22.02.2019